Ad

The Jewish upper-class in Paris during the 19th century. Rothschild, Pereire, Camondo

Ad

Sondage : quel sujet pour notre prochaine conférence ?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

A fascinating journey throughout Paris’ history, from Napoleon Bonaparte to the World War II.

Bankers and art collectors, patrons and zionists, the presence of these families is going to remain deeply engraved in both national economy and architecture, and above all in the history of the French Judaism.

From the 1800s, right after the foundation of the Israelite Consistory by Napoleon Bonaparte, waves of European Jewish immigrants are going to settle in France, whose freedom enlightening the whole world. Paris will become an essential European economic and artistic place, while the Jewish upper-class society is moving in into brand new neighborhoods, such as Parc Monceau.

(watch our trailer, in French language English subtitled)

Duration: approx. 1h30
Upcoming date on ZOOM (language: ENG): Sunday, April 25 (at 2:30PM ET ; 9:30PM Tel Aviv time ; 8:30PM Paris time)

Our lectures are only aired « live ». No replay will be available.



To prepare or continue your visit, check our selection of books :

Ad

1 commentaire sur The Jewish upper-class in Paris during the 19th century. Rothschild, Pereire, Camondo

Cet article vous intéresse ? Laissez un commentaire.

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée.